
Alliance University is a State Private University in Bengaluru, Karnataka, established in 2010 under the Alliance University Act (Karnataka Act No. 34 of 2010). It is not a deemed-to-be university, a distinction confirmed against UGC's own lists: Alliance appears on UGC's State (Private) Universities list and does not appear on UGC's Deemed Universities list. It is recognised by the UGC and approved by AICTE, with its law school approved by the Bar Council of India.
The university's central campus is on Chandapura-Anekal Main Road, Anekal, on the outskirts of Bengaluru, with two additional city campuses in BTM Layout. Alliance holds NAAC A+ accreditation, awarded in November 2024, and ranked 20th in NIRF 2025 Law and 71st in NIRF 2025 Management, both confirmed directly against nirfindia.org.
| Field | Detail |
|---|---|
| Established | 2010 (Alliance University Act, Karnataka Act No. 34 of 2010) |
| Type | State Private University (not deemed) |
| NAAC | A+ (awarded November 2024) |
| NIRF 2025 Law | Rank 20 (score 60.83) |
| NIRF 2025 Management | Rank 71 (score 49.85) |
| NIRF 2025 University | Not ranked in the top 100 |
| Campus | Central Campus: Chandapura-Anekal Road, Anekal, Bengaluru 562106; two additional city campuses in BTM Layout |
| Schools | 17 (Business, Law, Applied Engineering, Design, Sciences, Liberal Arts, Economics, and others), plus a newly added Quantum AI School |
| Recognition | UGC-recognised; AICTE-approved; Law school Bar Council of India-approved |
Alliance offers undergraduate programmes including BBA (Hons), B.Com (Hons), B.A. LLB (Hons), BBA LLB (Hons), B.Tech (Regular), UG Liberal Arts, B.Des, BA (Hons), and B.Sc (Hons), largely through its own Alliance University Scholastic Aptitude Test (AUSAT), a 90-minute, 100-question test across English Language, Language Comprehension, Numerical Ability and Data Interpretation, General Awareness, and Logical Reasoning. Whether AUSAT is a mandatory entrance requirement for every UG programme, or primarily a scholarship-qualification test, is not stated clearly on the university's own admission pages, so this page does not assert it as the sole admission route for every UG programme.
At the postgraduate level, MBA admission accepts CAT, XAT, GMAT, NMAT, MAT, KMAT, CMAT, or the university's own Alliance Management Aptitude Test (AMAT), followed by an academic-record review, an oral extempore presentation, an essay, and a personal interview. Law programmes accept CLAT and LSAT-India scores alongside AUSAT, plus a personal interview.
| Route | Programmes | Basis |
|---|---|---|
| AUSAT (university's own test) | BBA, B.Com, UG Liberal Arts, B.Des, BA, B.Sc, and law/business dual programmes | Own test score, academic record, extracurricular record |
| CAT / XAT / GMAT / NMAT / MAT / KMAT / CMAT / AMAT | MBA | National test score or AMAT, plus presentation, essay, and interview |
| CLAT / LSAT-India / AUSAT | B.A. LLB, BBA LLB | National law test score or AUSAT, plus personal interview |
Whether Alliance accepts JEE Main, KCET, or COMEDK scores for its B.Tech programme is not stated on the university's own B.Tech admission page; Alliance does appear in COMEDK's participating-institution listing under its earlier engineering-college name, but this page does not assert a specific national admission route for B.Tech given the lack of a direct official statement.
Application tracks for the 2026-27 cycle are open for Undergraduate, AU-QUASAR, Postgraduate, Doctoral, Post-Doctoral Fellowship, and Diploma programmes, including the MBA July 2026 intake, through the university's own online application portal. No specific application deadlines, AMAT or AUSAT test dates, or programme-wise intake numbers are published on the university's site as of this writing, and this page does not state a specific 2026 date given that gap. The university-wide selection process is described as a full-day evaluation combining entrance exam or national test performance, academic record, and extracurricular involvement, with same-day outcomes for some tracks.
Alliance University ranked 20th in NIRF 2025 Law (score 60.83) and 71st in NIRF 2025 Management (score 49.85), both confirmed directly against nirfindia.org. It did not appear in the NIRF 2025 University category top 100. It holds NAAC A+ accreditation, awarded November 2024; no CGPA figure or accreditation validity date is published by the university.
Alliance University's Central Campus is located on Chandapura-Anekal Main Road, Anekal, on the outskirts of Bengaluru, Karnataka 562106. The university also operates two additional city campuses in the BTM Layout area of Bengaluru.
Alliance's Law rank of 20 sits above Christ University's rank of 24 in NIRF 2025 Law, a defensible, checkable comparison
17 schools spanning Business, Law, Applied Engineering, Design, Sciences, Liberal Arts, and Economics, plus a newly added Quantum AI School for Advanced Research
Accepts CAT, XAT, GMAT, NMAT, MAT, KMAT, CMAT, or its own AMAT, giving applicants flexibility not all private universities offer
Supports doctoral studies through a dedicated Faculty of Doctoral Studies alongside its schools
Selection combines academic record, entrance test score, an oral extempore presentation, an essay, and a personal interview, rather than a single test score
| Framework | Category | Year | Rank |
|---|---|---|---|
| NIRF | Law | 2025 | #20 |
| NIRF | Management | 2025 | #71 |
No independently verifiable, individually sourced notable alumni could be confirmed for this institution at the time of writing. This section is left out rather than populated with unconfirmed names.
18 courses offered. Fees in INR lakhs.
| Course | Specialization | Duration | Total seats | Total fee | Avg package |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| B.Com (Bachelor of Commerce) | — | 36 months | — | ₹4.5L | — |
| B.Com (Bachelor of Commerce) | Hons | 36 months | — | ₹4.5L | — |
| B.Tech (Bachelor of Technology) | Civil Engineering | — | 60 | — | — |
| B.Tech (Bachelor of Technology) | Electronics & Communication Engineering | — | 60 | — | — |
| B.Tech (Bachelor of Technology) | Electrical and Electronics Engineering | — | 60 | — | — |
| B.Tech (Bachelor of Technology) | Computer Science and Engineering | — | 540 | — | — |
| B.Tech (Bachelor of Technology) | — | — | — | — | — |
| B.Tech (Bachelor of Technology) | Aerospace Engineering | — | 60 | — | — |
| B.Tech (Bachelor of Technology) | Information Technology | — | 60 | — | — |
| BA (Bachelor of Arts) | Honours (General) | 36 months | — | ₹4.5L | — |
| BA (Bachelor of Arts) | — | 36 months | — | ₹4.5L | — |
| BBA (Bachelor of Business Administration) | — | — | 500 | — | — |
| BCA (Bachelor of Computer Applications) | — | 36 months | — | ₹4.5L | — |
| Diploma in Engineering | Mechanical Engineering | — | 60 | — | — |
| M.Com (Master of Commerce) | — | 24 months | — | ₹4L | — |
| MA (Master of Arts) | — | 36 months | — | ₹4.5L | — |
| MBA (Master of Business Administration) | — | — | 600 | — | — |
| MCA (Master of Computer Applications) | — | 24 months | — | ₹4L | — |
Campus size, faculty strength, hostel facilities, and academic infrastructure.