Parul University, Vadodara, gained university status in 2015 under the Gujarat Private Universities Act, 2009 (as amended), tracing to a founding college network established in 1993. It holds UGC Section 2(f) recognition and, since 11 September 2024, UGC Category-I status with Graded Autonomy, becoming the youngest state private university in India to receive that status at the time.
The university holds NAAC A++ accreditation, CGPA 3.55, First Cycle, following a peer team visit on 13-15 February 2026. It placed in the 101-150 band for NIRF 2025 University category and ranked 41st in Pharmacy (score 54.89), both confirmed directly against nirfindia.org.
| Field | Detail |
|---|---|
| University status since | 2015 (Gujarat Private Universities Act, 2009, as amended) |
| Type | State private university, Gujarat |
| NAAC | A++ (CGPA 3.55, First Cycle, peer visit 13-15 February 2026) |
| NIRF 2025 University | Band 101-150 |
| NIRF 2025 Pharmacy | Rank 41 (score 54.89) |
| UGC status | Section 2(f); Category-I with Graded Autonomy since 11 September 2024 |
| Main campus | Limda, Waghodia taluka, Vadodara |
| B.Tech, B.Arch admission | JEE Main, GUJCET, or NATA |
| MBA admission | CAT/MAT/CMAT |
| Design admission | PU-DAT (Parul's own test) |
| Management/PhD track admission | PUET (Parul's own test) |
Parul University's regulatory recognitions span engineering and technology (AICTE), law (Bar Council of India), medicine (NMC), ayurveda (Ministry of AYUSH/NCISM), homeopathy (Central Council for Homeopathy), nursing (Indian Nursing Council), pharmacy (Pharmacy Council of India), architecture (Council of Architecture), alongside design, management, commerce, arts, and sciences programmes.
Admission for B.Tech and B.Arch runs through JEE Main, GUJCET, or NATA respectively, on par with most Gujarat private universities, rather than a proprietary engineering entrance test. Design admission runs through Parul's own PU-DAT (Design Aptitude Test). Management-track and PhD admission runs through Parul's own PUET, with NET/JRF-qualified candidates exempted for PhD entry. MBA admission accepts CAT, MAT, or CMAT scores.
| Route | Programmes |
|---|---|
| JEE Main, GUJCET, or NATA | B.Tech, B.Arch |
| PU-DAT (Parul's own test) | Design programmes |
| PUET (Parul's own test) | Management-track and PhD programmes |
| CAT/MAT/CMAT | MBA |
For the 2026-27 cycle, Parul's own site displays a general "Admissions Open 2026-27" status as of this writing. A specific online-registration closing date of 15 August 2026 is cited by aggregator sources but could not be independently confirmed on the university's own live admissions portal, so this page does not state a specific closing date.
Parul University placed in the 101-150 band for NIRF 2025 University category and ranked 41st in Pharmacy (score 54.89), both confirmed directly against nirfindia.org. It holds NAAC A++ accreditation, CGPA 3.55, First Cycle, following a peer team visit on 13-15 February 2026.
Parul University's main campus is at Limda, Waghodia taluka, Vadodara, Gujarat. Sources conflict on the exact campus acreage, so this page does not state a specific figure; the university has also been reported to operate additional teaching sites, which this page does not list without official confirmation.
A++, CGPA 3.55, achieved in its First Cycle
Rank 41 nationally (score 54.89), verified directly against nirfindia.org
UGC Category-I status with Graded Autonomy since September 2024, the youngest state private university to receive it
Recognised programmes spanning engineering, medicine, ayurveda, homeopathy, nursing, pharmacy, architecture, design, law, and management
B.Tech and B.Arch admit through JEE Main, GUJCET, or NATA rather than a proprietary engineering test
| Framework | Category | Year | Rank |
|---|---|---|---|
| NIRF | Pharmacy | 2025 | #41 |
No independently verifiable, individually sourced notable alumni could be confirmed for this institution at the time of writing. This section is left out rather than populated with unconfirmed names.
10 courses offered. Fees in INR lakhs.
| Course | Specialization | Duration | Total seats | Total fee | Avg package |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| B.Com (Bachelor of Commerce) | — | 36 months | — | ₹4.5L | — |
| B.Com (Bachelor of Commerce) | Hons | 36 months | — | ₹4.5L | — |
| BA (Bachelor of Arts) | — | 36 months | — | ₹4.5L | — |
| BA (Bachelor of Arts) | Honours (General) | 36 months | — | ₹4.5L | — |
| BBA (Bachelor of Business Administration) | — | — | 60 | — | — |
| BCA (Bachelor of Computer Applications) | — | 36 months | 60 | ₹4.5L | — |
| M.Com (Master of Commerce) | — | 24 months | — | ₹4L | — |
| MA (Master of Arts) | — | 36 months | — | ₹4.5L | — |
| MBA (Master of Business Administration) | — | — | 420 | — | — |
| MCA (Master of Computer Applications) | — | 24 months | — | ₹4L | — |
Campus size, faculty strength, hostel facilities, and academic infrastructure.