
Sharda University, Greater Noida, is a state private university established under Uttar Pradesh State Legislature Act No. 14 of 2009. Its own official disclosure page explicitly describes it as "a full-fledged University and not a deemed University," holding UGC recognition under Section 2(f) and degree-awarding power under Section 22(1) of the UGC Act, 1956.
The university holds NAAC A+ accreditation, per its own official recognitions page. Its NIRF 2025 standing spans multiple categories, including bands for University and Engineering, and specific ranks in Pharmacy and Management, though exact current-year figures could not be independently confirmed from a directly readable primary source at the time of writing.
| Field | Detail |
|---|---|
| Established | 2009, Uttar Pradesh State Legislature Act No. 14 of 2009 |
| Type | State private university (not deemed) |
| NAAC | A+ |
| Campus | Knowledge Park III, Greater Noida |
| Schools | 13 |
| B.Tech admission | JEE Main score, or SUAT (university's own entrance test) |
| MBBS admission | NEET-UG, UP state counselling via DGME, separate from the university |
Sharda University organises its academic offerings across 13 schools: Sharda School of Engineering and Science, Sharda School of Computing Science and Engineering, Sharda School of Business Studies, Sharda School of Law, Sharda School of Design (which also houses architecture, rather than a separate standalone architecture school), Sharda School of Allied Health Sciences, Sharda School of Nursing Sciences and Research, Sharda School of Media, Film and Entertainment, School of Pharmacy, Sharda School of Humanities and Social Sciences, Sharda School of Bio-Science and Technology, School of Dental Sciences, and Sharda School of Medical Sciences and Research.
Admission mechanisms differ sharply by programme. B.Tech admits through either a JEE Main score or SUAT, the university's own entrance test, followed by a personal interview for SUAT candidates. MBBS, by contrast, is NEET-UG based, with seats allotted entirely through Uttar Pradesh state government counselling conducted by the Directorate of General Medical Education, UP, a process in which the university itself has no discretion over seat allotment.
| Programme | Admission basis |
|---|---|
| B.Tech | JEE Main score, or SUAT plus interview |
| MBBS | NEET-UG, UP state counselling via DGME |
As of this writing, the university's own admission subdomains give conflicting signals for the 2026-27 cycle: one is titled "Applications Open 2026-27," while a separate one is titled "Admissions Closed for 2026-27." This page does not state a specific admission status for the current cycle given this direct inconsistency on the university's own site, and recommends checking sharda.ac.in directly for the live status of a specific programme.
Sharda University's NIRF 2025 standing spans multiple categories, but exact current-year rank and score figures could not be independently confirmed from a directly readable primary source at the time of writing, so specific numbers are not stated here. It holds NAAC A+ accreditation per its own official recognitions page.
Sharda University's campus is located at Knowledge Park III, Greater Noida, Uttar Pradesh. An exact, independently confirmed campus acreage figure could not be verified from an official source at the time of writing and is not stated here.
Per the university's own official recognitions page
Engineering and Science, Computing Science and Engineering, Business Studies, Law, Design, Allied Health Sciences, Nursing Sciences and Research, Media Film and Entertainment, Pharmacy, Humanities and Social Sciences, Bio-Science and Technology, Dental Sciences, and Medical Sciences and Research
Accepts either a JEE Main score or its own SUAT entrance test
MBBS runs through UP state NEET counselling via DGME, keeping medical seat allotment separate from university discretion
State legislature-established since 2009, now operating across engineering, medicine, dentistry, law, design, and allied disciplines
| Framework | Category | Year | Rank |
|---|---|---|---|
| NIRF | Pharmacy | 2025 | #57 |
| NIRF | University | 2025 | #87 |
No independently verifiable, individually sourced notable alumni could be confirmed for this institution at the time of writing. This section is left out rather than populated with unconfirmed names.
8 courses offered. Fees in INR lakhs.
| Course | Specialization | Duration | Total seats | Total fee | Avg package |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| B.Com (Bachelor of Commerce) | Hons | 36 months | — | ₹4.5L | — |
| B.Com (Bachelor of Commerce) | — | 36 months | — | ₹4.5L | — |
| BA (Bachelor of Arts) | — | 36 months | — | ₹4.5L | — |
| BA (Bachelor of Arts) | Honours (General) | 36 months | — | ₹4.5L | — |
| BCA (Bachelor of Computer Applications) | — | 36 months | — | ₹4.5L | — |
| M.Com (Master of Commerce) | — | 24 months | — | ₹4L | — |
| MA (Master of Arts) | — | 36 months | — | ₹4.5L | — |
| MCA (Master of Computer Applications) | — | 24 months | — | ₹4L | — |
Campus size, faculty strength, hostel facilities, and academic infrastructure.