
Sri Venkateswara University (SVU), Tirupati, was founded in 1954 to serve the Rayalaseema region of Andhra Pradesh. Its affiliating jurisdiction today covers Chittoor district only; Anantapur, Kadapa, and Kurnool districts split off into separate universities over the decades, so the university's reach is narrower than an older multi-district assumption suggests.
The university holds NAAC A+ accreditation, CGPA 3.31, valid to 22 November 2028, confirmed directly on the university's own official page. It ranked 47th in NIRF 2025 State Public University category (score 51.46), confirmed directly against nirfindia.org; it does not appear in the University-category top-200 for 2025.
| Field | Detail |
|---|---|
| Founded | 1954 |
| Type | State university, Andhra Pradesh |
| NAAC | A+ (CGPA 3.31, valid to 22 November 2028) |
| NIRF 2025 State Public University | Rank 47 (score 51.46) |
| Location | Tirupati, Andhra Pradesh |
| Constituent colleges | 5: Arts, Sciences, Commerce/Management and Computer Science, Pharmacy, Engineering |
| Departments, programmes | 52 departments, 88 programmes |
| Affiliating jurisdiction | Chittoor district only |
| B.Tech, B.Pharm admission | AP EAPCET |
| Other UG admission | Merit on Class 12 marks |
| PG admission | SVUCET (university's own test), AP ICET for MBA/MCA, AP PGECET/GATE for M.Tech |
Sri Venkateswara University organises its academic offerings across 5 constituent colleges, Arts, Sciences, Commerce/Management and Computer Science, Pharmacy, and Engineering, spanning 52 departments and 88 programmes. Its College of Engineering, Sri Venkateswara University College of Engineering (SVUCE), founded 10 August 1959, is an autonomous constituent college running B.Tech across 6 departments with an intake of 396, M.Tech across 9 specialisations with an intake of 180, and PhD programmes.
Admission to most undergraduate programmes such as BA, B.Sc, and B.Com runs on merit using Class 12 marks. B.Tech and B.Pharm admit through AP EAPCET, the state's engineering and pharmacy common entrance test. Postgraduate admission uses SVUCET, the university's own common entrance test, for MA, M.Sc, and M.Com; AP ICET for MBA and MCA; and AP PGECET or GATE for M.Tech.
| Route | Programmes |
|---|---|
| Class 12 marks, merit-based | Most undergraduate programmes (BA, B.Sc, B.Com) |
| AP EAPCET | B.Tech, B.Pharm |
| SVUCET, the university's own test | MA, M.Sc, M.Com |
| AP ICET | MBA, MCA |
| AP PGECET or GATE | M.Tech |
For the 2026-27 cycle, admission status could not be confirmed with a single reliable date. Reported UG/PG closing dates ranging from 30 April to 19 May 2026 would already be closed by this writing; a separately reported closing date of 15 August 2026 would still be open if genuine, but this page does not state a specific status as confirmed, since the conflict could not be resolved against a live official notification during this research.
Sri Venkateswara University ranked 47th in NIRF 2025 State Public University category (score 51.46), confirmed directly against nirfindia.org; it does not appear in the University-category top-200 for 2025. It holds NAAC A+ accreditation, CGPA 3.31, valid to 22 November 2028.
Sri Venkateswara University's campus is located in Tirupati, Andhra Pradesh. A commonly cited campus size of 1,000 acres could not be confirmed on an official page during this research, so this page does not state a specific figure.
CGPA 3.31, valid to 22 November 2028, stated directly on the university's own page
Ranked 47th nationally (score 51.46), verified directly against nirfindia.org
Arts, Sciences, Commerce/Management and Computer Science, Pharmacy, and Engineering, spanning 52 departments and 88 programmes
Sri Venkateswara University College of Engineering, founded 1959, running B.Tech, M.Tech, and PhD programmes
Serving Chittoor district's affiliated colleges under a single degree-awarding authority
| Framework | Category | Year | Rank |
|---|---|---|---|
| NIRF | State Public University | 2025 | #47 |
No independently verifiable, individually sourced notable alumni could be confirmed for this institution at the time of writing. This section is left out rather than populated with unconfirmed names.
8 courses offered. Fees in INR lakhs.
| Course | Specialization | Duration | Total seats | Total fee | Avg package |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| B.Com (Bachelor of Commerce) | Hons | 36 months | — | ₹0.9L | — |
| B.Com (Bachelor of Commerce) | — | 36 months | — | ₹0.9L | — |
| BA (Bachelor of Arts) | — | 36 months | — | ₹0.9L | — |
| BA (Bachelor of Arts) | Honours (General) | 36 months | — | ₹0.9L | — |
| BCA (Bachelor of Computer Applications) | — | 36 months | — | ₹0.9L | — |
| M.Com (Master of Commerce) | — | 24 months | — | ₹1.6L | — |
| MA (Master of Arts) | — | 36 months | — | ₹0.9L | — |
| MCA (Master of Computer Applications) | — | 24 months | — | ₹1.6L | — |
Campus size, faculty strength, hostel facilities, and academic infrastructure.